Dakar 2019

Stay tuned!


Team De Rooy with four trucks in Dakar Rally

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Petronas Team De Rooy Iveco will participate in the Dakar Rally with four trucks. Next to Gerard de Rooy, Federico Villagra and Ton van Genugten, Maurik van den Heuvel will reinforce the team in Peru. All four crews have an Iveco Powerstar available with the goal of winning the 2019 edition of the Dakar.

A few weeks ago it was announced that Gerard de Rooy will return to the strong competition of the Dakar Rally in January, assisted by navigator Moi Torrallardona and mechanic Darek Rodewald. The two-time winner of the Dakar, and winner of the Africa Eco Race 2018, is supported in Peru by what seems to be the strongest Team De Rooy ever.

Argentinian driver Federico Villagra was in the battle for victory last year until the penultimate day and now again aims for the podium.

Ton van Genugten won no less than four stages in 2018 and was the most successful driver in the truck category.



IVECO Trakker 8x8

  • Bart de Gooyert
  • John Peeters
  • Paul Starmans
  • Marc van Gemert
  • Ramon Peters

IVECO Stralis 6x6

  • Toine van Oorschot
  • Patrick van der Heijden
  • Peter van Rooij

IVECO Stralis 6x4

  • Ron Slagt
  • Niels van Tilborg
  • Clim Smulders

IVECO Stralis 4x4

  • Ad van Reijen
  • Paul Van der Vleuten
  • Leon Peters

IVECO Stralis 6x6

  • Bart Janssen
  • Corné  van Drunen
  • Willem Ooms

IVECO Stralis 6x6

  • Henk van Leuven
  • Hugo Duisters
  • Franklin Geerts


View all pictures